The Hardin Lab - People

Principal Investigator

head_shot_2017
Jeff Hardin
Raymond E. Keller Professor and Chair, Department of Integrative Biology
Faculty Director, Biology Core Curriculum (Biocore)
University of Wisconsin
327 Zoology Research Building • 1117 W. Johnson St. • Madison, WI 53706
voice: (608) 262-9634 • fax: (608) 262-7319 • lab: (608) 265-2520
email: jdhardin(AT)wisc.edu
Reasonably current CV: pdf

Trainer in the following graduate programs: Cellular and Molecular Biology, Genetics, Molecular and Cellular Pharmacology, Cellular and Molecular Pathology, Biophysics, Zoology

Current Members
Grad Students

Blake Martin (Biophysics): scmartin3(AT)wisc.edu
Joel Serre (Genetics): serre(AT)wisc.edu
Yuyun Zhu (Genetics): yzhu339(AT)wisc.edu

Undergrads
Evan Heyden: eheyden(AT)wisc.edu

Research Intern
Jared Strauch: jstrauch(AT)wisc.edu

Some Alumni
Former Postdocs
Lindsy Boateng: lindsy.boateng(AT)newberry.edu
(Asst. Professor, Newberry College)

Mark Schramp: mschramp(AT)benedictine.edu
(Asst. Professor, Dept. of Biology, Benedictine College)
[web link]

Ronen Zaidel-Bar: zaidelbar(AT)tauex.tau.ac.il
(Professor, Dept. of Cell and Developmental Biology, Tel Aviv Univ.)
[web link]

Theresa Grana: tgrana(AT)umw.edu
(Asst. Professor, Department of Biological Sciences, Univ. of Mary Washington)
[web link]

Abbi Cox-Paulson: coxe(AT)geneseo.edu
(Asst. Professor, Department of Biological Science, SUNY Geneseo)
[web link]

Jeff Simske: jsimke(AT)metrohealth.org
(Asst. Professor, Ramelkamp Center, Case Western Univ.)
[web link]

Tim Lindblom: tlindblom(AT)lyon.edu
(Assoc. Professor, Lyon College)
[web link]

Jan Cheetham: cheetham(AT)wisc.edu
(Division of Instructional Technology, UW-Madison)
[web link]

Former Grad Students (PhD program)
Xiangqiang Shao: xshao5(AT)wisc.edu
(UW Cytogenetics Lab)

Bethany Lucas (Genetics)
(Asst. Professor, Regis University)

Elise Walck-Shannon (Genetics): ewalck-shannon(AT)wustl.edu
Educational Specialist, CIRCLE program, Washington Univ in St. Louis
[web link]

Tim Loveless (CMB)

Stephanie Maiden (MCP) : smaiden(AT)truman.edu
(Asst. Professor, Dept. of Biology, Truman State University)
[web link]

Erica Hall (Biophysics)

Ryan King (CMB): ryan.king(AT)snc.edu
(Asst. Professor, St. Norbert College)
[web link]

Tina (Tuskey) Lockwood (CMB): tinalock(AT)uw.edu
(Assistant Professor, Department of Laboratory Medicine
Associate Director, Genetics and Solid Tumor Diagnostics Laboratory, University of Washington)
[web link]

Chris Lockwood (Genetics): calockwood(AT)wustl.edu
(Monsanto Corp., St. Louis)

Tim Walston (Genetics): tdwalston(AT)truman.edu
(Assoc. Professor, Division of Science, Truman State Univ.)
[web link]

Kristin Simokat (CMB): ksimokat(AT)ashland.edu
(Asst. Professor, Biology and Toxicology, Ashland Univ.)
[web link]

Christina Thomas-Virnig (clthoma1(AT)wisc.edu)
(Senior Scientist, Dept. of Pathology, Univ. of Wisconsin)

Paul Heid: paul-heid(AT)uiowa.edu
(Pharmacy, North Liberty, Iowa)

Mathias Köppen
(Boehringer Ingelheim, Germany)

Bill Raich: wbraich(AT)yahoo.com
(Biotechnology Patent Law, Finnegan, Henderson, Farabow, Garrett & Dunner, LLP)
[web link]

Beth Kimberly: bethkimberly(AT)yahoo.com
(Boulder, CO)

Amy Malik, M.D.
(Division of Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine, Dept. of Medicine, University of Wisconsin-Madison)
[web link]

Ellen Williams-Masson: scoop(AT)ewmmedia.com
(Edgewater Muse Media, New Glarus, WI)